Panorama AUMUND Group

The AUMUND Group

The AUMUND Group offers efficient solutions for conveying and storage of bulk materials. More than 10,000 installations worldwide substantiate an excellent reputation and the good market position of the Group with its product companies AUMUND Fördertechnik, SCHADE Lagertechnik and SAMSON Materials Handling. A particular strength is the technologically mature and extremely reliable machinery for handling of hot, abrasive or sticky materials at high conveying capacities, intensive continuous loading or under extremely harsh conditions.

headquarters_rheinbergAUMUND Fördertechnik – Since its founding in 1922 the Rheinberg-based company has offered tailor-designed conveying and storage technology for bulk materials. AUMUND leads worldwide in the cement, lime and gypsum industry, in the iron, steel and aluminium industry as well as in the mining and power generation sectors and alternative fuels.

Schade OfficeSCHADE Lagertechnik was founded in 1897 and is a renowned specialist in the design and furnishing of bulk material stockyards and blending beds. The Gelsenkirchen-based company has belonged to the AUMUND Group since 2001. SCHADE has experience particularly in the cement, iron/steel/aluminium sector as well as in bulk materials handling in power stations, in mining and the minerals industry as well as in ports and terminals. 

Ely OfficeSAMSON Materials Handling has been known as a specialist of mobile solutions in bulk materials handling since the 1960s. The company from Ely in Great Britain has belonged to the AUMUND Group since 2002. SAMSON had made a reputation for itself in the ports & terminals sector in particular, but also in the cement, steel/iron/aluminium industry, in mining and minerals industry as well as in power stations and in the handling of alternative fuels.

AUMUND Logistic – The logistics subsidiary of the Group undertakes worldwide transport of machinery and components – not only for the AUMUND Group. Large volume and heavy loads are shipped worldwide by truck, rail, air or seafreight.

The AUMUND Group is represented through ten locations based in North and South America, Western and Eastern Europe, in India, China and in the Middle East. They are the bridgeheads for the AUMUND machinery and services which are sold worldwide.

Panorama AUMUND Gruppe

Die AUMUND Gruppe

Die AUMUND Gruppe bietet effiziente Lösungen für die Förderung und Lagerung von Schüttgütern. Mehr als 10.000 Anlagen weltweit begründen einen ausgezeichneten Ruf und die gute Marktposition der Gruppe mit ihren Produktgesellschaften AUMUND Fördertechnik, SCHADE Lagertechnik und SAMSON Materials Handling. Eine besondere Stärke sind die technologisch ausgereiften und äußerst zuverlässigen Maschinen für das Handling heißer, abrasiver oder klebriger Materialien bei hohen Förderleistungen, intensiven Dauerbelastungen oder unter extremen Einsatzbedingungen.

headquarters_rheinbergAUMUND Fördertechnik – Seit der Gründung 1922 bietet das Unternehmen mit Sitz in Rheinberg maßgeschneidert geplante Transport- und Lagertechnologie für Schüttgut. Weltweit führend ist AUMUND in der Zement-, Kalk- und Gipsindustrie, in der Eisen-, Stahl- und Aluminiumindustrie sowie in den Bereichen Bergbau, Energieerzeugung und alternative Brennstoffe.

Schade OfficeSCHADE Lagertechnik wurde 1897 gegründet und ist ein renommierter Spezialist für die Planung und Ausrüstung von Schüttgutlagerplätzen und Mischbetten. Das Unternehmen mit Sitz in Gelsenkirchen gehört seit 2001 zur AUMUND Gruppe. Besondere Erfahrung hat SCHADE in den Bereichen Zement, Eisen-/Stahl-/Aluminium sowie im Schüttguthandling in Kraftwerken, in Bergbau und Mineralienindustrie sowie in Häfen und Terminals. 

Ely OfficeSAMSON Materials Handling ist seit den 1960er Jahren als Spezialist für mobile Lösungen im Schüttguthandling bekannt. Das Unternehmen aus Ely in Großbrittannien gehört seit 2002 zur AUMUND Gruppe. Besonders im Bereich Häfen & Terminals, aber auch in der Zement-, Stahl-/Eisen-/Aluminiumindustrie, in Bergbau und Mineralienindustrie sowie in Kraftwerken und beim Handling alternativer Energieträger hat sich SAMSON (ehemals B&W) einen guten Ruf erworben.

AUMUND Logistic – Die Logistiktochter der Gruppe übernimmt den weltweiten Transport von Maschinen und Komponenten - nicht nur für die AUMUND Gruppe. Per LKW, Eisenbahn, Luft- oder Seefracht werden auch großvolumige und Schwerlasten global verschickt.

Die AUMUND Gruppe ist mit zehn Standorten in Nord- und Südamerika, West- und Osteuropa, in Indien, China und im Mittleren Osten vertreten. Sie sind die Brückenköpfe für die AUMUND Maschinen und Dienstleistungen, die weltweit vertrieben werden.